Parliamentarian awards

Direct Line Group is proud to sponsor Brake's Road Safety MP Awards.

Parliamentarians can help communities fight for vital road safety measures such as lower speed limits and pedestrain crossings. They also play a crucial role in achieving improvements to road safety policy nationally. Brake runs two seperate award schemes to recognise their efforts to save lives both in the constituencies they represent and across the country:

  • Road Safety MP Awards, sponsored by Direct Line Group, awarded monthly and annually to Westminister MPs.
  • Road Safety MSP Awards, sponsored by Digby Brown Solicitors, awared quarterly to Members of the Scottish Parliament.

These awards replace the previous Parliamentarian of the Month format, which was open to both MPs and MSPs. To nominate your MP or MSP, email

Recent winners

Previous winners (Parliamentarian of the Month)