Jim Knight MP and Mark Lazarowicz MP win Parliamentarian of the Year Awards 2004

Presented by road safety minister David Jamieson MP at Brake’s annual reception in the Houses of Parliament, January 2006.

WINNER - Jim Knight, MP for Dorset South

RUNNER-UP - Mark Lazarowicz, MP for Edinburgh North & Leith

Shortlist - Peter Bottomley, MP for Worthing West Gwyneth Dunwoody, MP for Crewe & Nantwich David Kidney, MP for Stafford Alice Mahon, MP for Halifax Eric Martlew, MP for Carlisle

Tags: road safety parliamentarian